1. Identification > Who is this website for?

This site is for radio and television creators and professionals needing to purchase images for a project, researchers, producers, journalists, broadcasters, institutions...

2. Identification > Why register?

By registering, you will be able to access all the functions available on the website:

-        Unlimited access to online RTS archives
-        Create your own personal area and update your details
-        Manage and archive your  purchases
-        Details of your past orders
-        Access the various elements of the programmes you have purchased
         (scripts, photographs...), depending on availability
-        Sign-up for the RTS newsletter, which will keep you informed of new   
         developments
-        Access to a contact person within the RTS sales department

 

3. Identification > How do I register?

If you are a radio or television professional, you can request access to the RTS collections by completing the registration form.


4. Research and content > What material is available on RTSpro?

So far, more than 1,000 hours of radio and television programmes broadcast by RTS from 1954 to the present day are available on the RTSpro site. We shall be adding to the website over the coming months and years, so as to be able to offer you a very rich and varied collection of material, covering 80 years of radio broadcasting and 60 years of television in Switzerland. Do not hesitate to contact our sales department for any additional material you are looking for.

 

5. Research and content > Can programmes be viewed in different languages?

Programmes can be viewed in the French version. But we are already considering the possibility of making some programmes available in English. Some programmes are available with subtitles (English, German, Spanish, Arabic, Dutch, Japanese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Korean). For further information about subtitles, please contact the sales department.

 

6. Research and content > Are the rights to all these programmes available?

We cannot guarantee that rights will be assigned in all cases.  Every time you order material on RTSpro, we carry out a legal analysis to decide whether the selected programmes can be used in the ways and on the territories you have requested. In some cases, the rights may have to be cleared before we can deliver the material.

 

7. Research and content > How can I preview and order material?

Our educational software and instructions will help you find your way around the website. We have made every effort to ensure that the RTSpro site is accessible and intuitive. We are nevertheless open to comments and suggestions on how we can improve things and resolve any problems you might encounter.

 

8. Research and content > In what ways can material be delivered?

At the "check-out", you can choose the format in which you would like the material you are purchasing to be delivered. In the case of whole programmes or extracts from TV programmes, you can specify the format in which you wish to preview the material (DVD TCI, Beta TCI) and broadcast it (Beta D, Beta SP, XDcam, FTP - with the encoding of your choice).

 

9. Technical questions > What Internet browsers and video players are needed for using RTSpro?

Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, and Safari can all be used for navigating on RTSpro.
The video player on this site uses Flash technology. High-speed Internet access is recommended to enable you to make best use of the site.
All the videos available on this site are streamed, i.e. delivered in real time, at the user's request, not downloaded.

 

10. Contacting us

If, despite all the care taken in designing and updating this site, you encounter difficulties in searching for and viewing audiovisual resources, or if you need assistance, advice, inspiration or simply a quotation, do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail or on +41 58 236 85 65

1. Identification > A qui est destiné ce site ?

Ce site s’adresse aux créateurs et aux professionnels de l'audiovisuel porteur d’un projet nécessitant l’achat d’images, recherchistes, producteurs, journalistes, diffuseurs, institutions…

2. Identification > Pourquoi s’inscrire ?

L’inscription sur le site et vous permet d’accéder à toutes les fonctionnalités du site :

- Accès illimité aux archives RTS en ligne
- Création d’un espace personnel et mise à jour de vos informations
- Gestion et historique de vos paniers
- Historique de vos précédentes commandes
- Accès aux éléments  (scripts, photos,...) des programmes achetés, selon disponibilité
- Inscription à la newsletter RTS qui vous informe sur les nouveautés
- Accès à un contact personnalisé au sein du service des ventes de la RTS

 

3. Identification > Comment s’inscrire?

Si vous êtes un professionnel de l’audiovisuel, vous pouvez demander un accès aux collections de la RTS en remplissant le formulaire d’inscription 

 

4. Recherche et contenus > Quels documents peut-on trouver sur RTSpro ?

A ce jour, plus 1000 heures de programmes audiovisuels diffusés sur la RTS de 1954 à nos jours sont disponibles sur le site RTSpro. Le site RTSpro s’enrichira au fil des mois et des années à venir pour vous proposer une collection particulièrement riche et variée, illustrant 80 ans de radio et près de 60 années de télévision en Suisse. N’hésitez pas à contacter notre service des ventes pour toute recherche complémentaire. (ventes@rts.ch)

 

5. Recherche et contenus > Peut-on visionner les programmes dans la langue de son choix ?

Le visionnage se fait en version française. Nous travaillons d'ores et déjà sur la possibilité de visionner en anglais certaines émissions. Sachez que des sous-titres sont disponibles pour certains programmes (anglais, allemand, espagnol, arabe, hollandais, japonais, portugais, roumain, russe, coréen). Pour toute précision sur les sous-titres, merci de contacter le service des ventes (ventes@rts.ch)

 

6. Recherche et contenus > Les droits de tous les documents peuvent-ils être cédés ?

Nous ne pouvons vous garantir une cession systématique de nos contenus. Pour chaque commande sur RTSpro, une analyse juridique sera effectuée pour déterminer si les droits des documents sélectionnés peuvent être utilisés selon les modes et les territoires de diffusions demandés. Le cas échéant, une libération des droits pourra être nécessaire avant toute livraison définitive.

 

7. Recherche et contenus > Comment visionner et commander ?

Le didacticiel et le mode d’emploi  guideront vos premiers pas sur le site. Nous nous sommes efforcés de rendre la navigation sur le site RTSpro accessible et intuitive ; nous restons toutefois à votre écoute pour tout commentaire ou suggestion sur des améliorations à y apporter ou sur des problèmes que vous pourrez y rencontrer.

 

8. Recherche et contenus > Quels sont les modes de livraison possibles ?

Dans le panier, à l’étape de la livraison, vous pouvez choisir le support  sur lequel vous souhaitez être livré. Pour les émissions ou extraits d’émissions télévisuelles, vous pouvez préciser le support de livraison pour du visionnage (DVD TCI, Beta TCI) et celui pour de la diffusion (Beta D, beta SP, XDcam, FTP – encodage de votre choix)

 

9. Questions techniques > Quel navigateur internet et lecteur video sont requis pour utiliser RTSpro ?

Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari peuvent aussi être utilisés indifféremment pour naviguer sur RTSpro.

Le lecteur vidéo de ce site utilise la technologie Flash. Un accès haut débit est conseillé pour bénéficier d’un bon confort d’utilisation.

Toutes les vidéos diffusées sur ce site sont diffusées en streaming, c’est-à-dire en diffusion en temps réel, à la demande de l'utilisateur, sans téléchargement. 

 

10. Nous contacter

Si malgré tout le soin porté à la conception et mise à jour de ce site vous rencontrez des difficultés lors de la recherche et la visualisation des ressources audiovisuelles, si vous avez besoin d’assistance, de conseils,  d’inspiration ou d’un devis, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.