Radio Télévision Suisse

Radio Télévision Suisse (RTS) holds a unique wealth of audio, video and photographic material that is an essential part of Switzerland's cultural heritage. RTS's journalists, directors and technical teams have been capturing Swiss and international events on radio since 1923 and on television since 1954, contributing to an ever-expanding database of rich and varied audio-visual material.

As a public service radio and television broadcaster, RTS offers a vast collection of historical records, eye-witness accounts, reports on the widest range to topics, and interviews with prominent figures from politics, sport, the arts and show business.
Here to discover or rediscover is coverage of events of international significance, such as the war in Algeria, the assassination of Robert Kennedy, apartheid, the fall of the Berlin Wall, the Heysel Stadium disaster, and the international summits which brought together the big names on the world's political stage.

There are unforgettable encounters with the great men who defined their age: astronaut Claude Nicollier, the adventurers of the Piccard family, Nelson Mandela and Fidel Castro, to name just a few.
The archive features artists from a wide range of artistic genres, such as Claude François, Michel Berger, Barbara, Johnny Halliday, Aimé Césaire, Léopold Sedar Senghor, Francis Bacon, Frédéric Dard, Maurice Béjart, Jean-Luc Godard, Roman Polanski and even Charlie Chaplin.

The sporting highlights that lifted the nation also have their place, alongside interviews with some of sport's biggest names: Enzo Ferrari, Jo Siffert, Clay Regazzoni, Denise Biellmann, Fabian Cancellara, Pirmin Zurbrigen, Hugo Koblet, Ferdy Kubler, Stephane Lambiel, Didier Cuche, and of course Roger Federer.
What's more, these archives all cover the evolution of the international bodies which have chosen Switzerland as their base, such as the UN, IOC, WTO, FIFA and UEFA, and CERN.

The business world has not been forgotten either, with the inclusion of watchmaking, food and beverages with Nestlé, Switzerland's financial centres, and its grand hotels.
Themed HD images of Switzerland's stunning scenery are also available, from the "Haute Route" across the Alps, shown from the air, to Switzerland's plateaus both urban and rural via the places which have made Switzerland a strategic crossroads at the heart of Europe.

Whether black-and-white or HD, enrich your programming with some of the thousands of hours of archive footage that we can offer directly on this site or via the B2B Distribution team.

Take a look at this overview of our collection!

La Radio Télévision Suisse

La Radio télévision suisse (RTS) possède un fonds incontournable et unique de documents sonores, vidéos et photographiques. Journalistes, réalisateurs et équipes techniques de la RTS couvrent, depuis 1923 pour la radio et depuis 1954 pour la télévision, les évènements suisses et internationaux  contribuant à enrichir sans cesse une banque de données audiovisuelle riche et variée.

En qualité de radio et télévision de service public, la RTS  offre une vaste collection de documents historiques, de témoignages d’actualités, de reportages dans les domaines les plus variés, d’interviews des personnalités politiques, sportives, culturelles ou du monde du spectacle.

A découvrir ou redécouvrir, de grands évènements de portée internationale, que ce soit la guerre d’Algérie, l’assassinat de Robert Kennedy, l’apartheid,  la chute du mur de Berlin, la tragédie du Heysel, les sommets réunissant les grands noms de la politique internationale …

Des rencontres inoubliables avec de grands hommes qui ont marqué leur époque : Edvar Benes lors de son élection à la présidence de la SDN en 1935, l’astronaute Claude Nicollier, la famille des célèbres explorateurs Piccard, Nelson Mandela, Fidel Castro…

Des artistes d’horizons divers, à l’instar de Claude François, Michel Berger, Barbara, Johnny Hallyday, Aimé Césaire, Léopold Sedar Senghor, Francis Bacon, Frédéric Dard, Maurice Béjart, Jean-Luc Godard, Roman Polanski ou encore Charlie Chaplin.

Toutes ces archives reflètent également les grands mouvements qui ont traversé les organismes internationaux installés en Suisse, à l’instar de l’ONU, du CIO, de l’OMC, de la FIFA et de l'UEFA ou du CERN.

Sans oublier le monde économique marqué par l’horlogerie, l’industrie agro-alimentaire avec Nestlé, les places financières, l’hôtellerie et ses palaces.

Miroir d’un paysage exceptionnel, des images thématiques HD sont à disposition : de la « Haute Route » au survol des Alpes, des plateaux helvétiques, citadins ou ruraux, en passant par les lieux qui ont fait de la Suisse un carrefour européen stratégique.

Du film noir blanc à la HD, ces milliers d’heures d’archives sont disponibles pour enrichir vos programmes que ce soit via ce site ou par l’intermédiaire du service de distribution B2B.

 

 

Découvrez un aperçu de ce fonds visuel en images à travers le trailer des archives de la RTS! Ne manquez pas de découvrir aussi le travail de la cellule de numérisation de la RTS, dont l'expérience acquise sur télécinema MWA Vario avec Digital Vision Finish, permet aujourd'hui de restaurer et numériser des images à l'origine sur Maz 1pouce, Béta SP et film 16mm, pour livrer en sortie des fichiers mxf ou ProRes 4:2:2 prêts pour diffusion broadcast ou projection numérique.